30 Days Wild – Day 3 – A Lunchtime Walk

Today I spent my lunchtime enjoying nature; I walked down a wooded road, leading to a beautiful, tranquil pond. 

 

The birds I saw included:

  • Mallard x15ish
  • Canadian goose x2
  • Heron x1
  • Crow x1
  • Jackdaw x2
  • Magpie x1

Whilst on my walk, a ladybird flew in front of me, leading the way. It was something so small that most people wouldn’t have even noticed it, but since taking part in 30 Days Wild I have noticed a lot more of the nature around me. It really does give me pleasure and makes me feel a better person for not taking it all for granted.

Leave a Reply

