30 Days Wild – Day 12 – Planting Sunflowers 

According to the seed packets, it is a little late to be planting sunflowers, as it suggests they are planted March to May. However, I do love watching Sunflowers grow, so I am breaking the seed planting rules!
I couldn’t decide which to plant, so I picked these three out of a possible four varieties I had lying around in the shed.

-Little Leo that grow about 45cm tall

– Sunburst that are a mixture of colours and grown to about 6ft

– Giant Single that also grow to about 6ft

  

I planted 4-5 seeds in each pot, hoping that at least a few will grow. I think the Giant Single will be my favourite when they eventually flower.

Leave a Reply

