30 Days Wild – Day 23 – Lagoons & Volcano Craters of Northern Fuertaventura

During a quad bike tour of the north part of Fuertaventura, I got to see the many volcano craters from all angles,  beautiful views of the beaches, sea, and the lagoons of Cotillo (pictured below).
I walked barefoot into the lagoons, where a shrimp decided it wanted to sit on my toes. It started digging at my sand-covered feet; maybe he was trying to give me a pedicure! Every time I stepped away from him he swam towards me and started rearranging the sand on my feet. No idea why, but it was kind of cute. 

 

Leave a Reply

