30 Days Wild – Day 4 & 5 – Bird Box Chicks & Beautiful Balcony View

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_04

Day 4 – Bird Box Cheeps

On day 4 I was working outside for the day, which was nice. The weather was perfect – it was warm but overcast. In the evening I visited my parents – They have blue tits nesting in one of their nest boxes. I stood close by and listened to the chicks cheeping. I have previously seen one of the parents landing on a nearby branch and waiting to check the coast is clear before flying into the box to feed the babies.
BlueTitWM

I had my camera with me, so managed to capture the sound of the babies – it’s so cute (ignore the noisy Blackbird shouting over them!):

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_05

Day 5 – Beautiful Balcony Views

Today I spent some time on the balcony, admiring the view. I feel so lucky to overlook so much greenery. It looks so beautiful and made me feel happy inside – nature can do that, and it is amazing.

FlatView2.jpg

I saw a brown rat running along the pathway – it was so cute; I love seeing rats in the wild. It crossed the path, went under a car, then out the other side and under the trees and bushes. I imagined it was going to rummage around for some lunch. Later in the day I saw a fox sauntering in from the neighbouring garden, and at the same time a squirrel was shouting from a tree above. I’m not sure whether it was the fox that it was shouting about or if there was other danger around (maybe me!). The fox disappeared underneath the fence into a next garden – it was just passing through. The squirrel eventually stopped shouting and jumped along on its way.

Leave a Reply

