30 Days Wild – Day 16 – Origami Animals & Flower Planting

Today I made a selection of origami wildlife; a flower, a frog and a horse. I have got an origami calendar on my desk with one origami challenge a day – I had a few days to catch up on. Below you can see some other animals I have made this year too – from the back, left to right: flower, panda, owl, frog, horse, fox and pig. My favourite is the panda.

  

I also managed to finally plant the flowers that we bought for the balcony box, and planted some bee-friendly flower seeds next to them. The packets said to plant them by May, but I thought a few weeks wouldn’t make too much difference. I’m no flower expert, but hopefully they will turn out ok.

 

And finally, I watched the last episode of Springwatch. Watching the sparrowhawk chick hatch was mesmerising. It looked so much bigger once it’s fluffy feathers had dried.

Leave a Reply

