30 Days Wild – Days 21 & 22 – Bug Rescue & Patterns in Nature

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_21

Day 21 – Saving a Bug

There was a fly buzzing around my head while I was in the kitchen. I grabbed an empty cup to catch it in, but it wouldn’t land anywhere. After a few attempts to catch it mid-air, I finally caught it – yes! I put the fly out the window to live another day. I hate killing bugs, so I always try to catch them and put them outside instead of squishing them. They are a life after all, with their own families and friends.

 

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_22

Day 22 – Finding Patterns in Nature

I went for a walk in the park with my other half to look out for patterns that occur in nature. I was hoping for a few more different types, but mostly it was leaves forming patterns, tree bark and daisies in the grass. Just think of other patterns, like the inside of a bee-hive, or the hexagonal basalt columns that occur naturally like at Giant’s Causeway.

 

Leave a Reply

