30 Days Wild – Day 26 – Wildlife Count & Baby Birds

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_26

I have watched the wildlife from my window for months now and have never made a note of what I actually see. So today I spent 20 minutes, whilst eating my breakfast, to make a note of the wildlife that came to visit. Here goes:

  • Carrion Crow
  • Squirrel
  • Rat
  • Noisy Blackbird
  • 2 small brown birds that were too fast to identify
  • Sparrow
  • Flying overhead: Swift

 

Nowhere near as much as the wildlife that visits my parents’ garden. I also visited my parents’ house again and got to see an adult starling with two young starlings visit the feeders, and also a blue tit adult with two young blue tits. I really enjoy watching the birds visit – there is always something going on in the garden to watch. One juvenile blue tit was furiously vibrating its wings to get the adult’s attention. I managed to take a photo just at the right moment to catch the adult feeding the juvenile – amazing!

BluetitsFeeding3

Leave a Reply

