Lunch-Time Walk

Today I went for a walk on my lunch break, and it was beautiful. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping, and it was great to feel connected to nature again. I’m lucky that there is so much nature right by the office. 

I spotted a pier wagtail bobbing on a lamppost, and a crow chasing off a magpie. I even saw a coot for the first time on the pond. Normally there are only ducks and angry geese.

I’m trying to be more active, hence the walk at lunch time, but I’ve also been running in the park too – although there seems to be less wildlife there. Maybe because I’m focussing on running instead of nature! 

Leave a Reply

