Day 4 – Bird Sounds – 30 Days Wild

Today’s nature task was totally unplanned. I had some time to kill, so I sat for half an hour and listened to the sound of the wind through the trees and the birds outside. 

Since having our seed feeder out, I have learnt the sound of a Chaffinch calling. Mr Chaffinch is our most frequent visitor and I could hear him calling in the nearby trees. I can tell it’s a Mr Chaffinch by his bright colours. He then came to visit our feeder.

There was a Magpie about too – also a frequent sound I hear. But there was another couple of birds that I couldn’t identify, so I’ll have to research these sounds:

Leave a Reply

