Day 5 – A Walk in the Rain – 30 Days Wild

The weather forecast predicted rain, so I went for a walk with my boyfriend, obviously. I’ll be honest, it wasn’t great to start with – a bit chilly – but it actually turned out to be quite pleasant. I had been watching the raindrops on the window, but a walk was just what I needed.
I rescued a snail from the footpath, and put him amongst some low-lying leaves. He was heading towards the road, so I felt the need to move him to safety. Although, for all I know he could have been annoyed that he has to cover that ground again!
For the last part of the walk the rain was heavier and the wind was blowing it into our faces, so we were glad to get back home. However it was a definite mood booster.

Leave a Reply

