I saved a bee!

This weekend was Brownie pack holiday. Today, the Brownies were having their 11 o’clock fruit snack, when another leader (Pluto, because it is Disney-themed!) saw a bumble bee sitting on the ground outside our hut. The bee wasn’t moving much, so I made up some sugar water and brought it on a spoon. The bee didn’t seem interested, so I poured it on the floor in front of the bee, thinking it would just walk away from it, but to my delight, it started drinking it! You can even see the nozzle drinking up the water.


The Brownies were all asking what I was doing, so I told them. A few of them wrote it into their pack holiday diaries. 

After a few minutes, the bee was walking around with more energy, so the main leader (Mickey Mouse) coaxed the bee onto some paper and put it in the flowers – and it had a new lease of life! Awesome!

Leave a comment